The Student Room Group

advice please i ruined my life

ive failed my life honestly. im a fcking idiot i tried so hard at AS with straight A*/As burnt out at A2 revised for ALL my alevels 2 nights before... i got lucky and everything i revised came up but i messed that up too bc i didnt revise properly i could have done so well if i just tried a little bit... i had contextual offers from a top 5 uni and now thats probably gone.

ill have to resit and reapply only to be rejected cuz of having to resit and my a2 results being absolute **** (my mocks were like BDD and it went worse this time). today was my last exam and i couldnt answer so many questions because i ran out of time.

if i studied just a little bit, even a week! i could have gotten the offer to get into the uni of my dreams that students with 4A* got rejected over. im applying for a humanities degree so i cant get relatively high paying jobs / demand jobs with it... if i did stem maybe i could still earn money as id have a demand degree even if its from a bad uni. now i dunno what to do. resits from top unis get rejected so do i go to average uni for my average degree and pay tons of money for it?? i wish i did stem even if i hated it at least i wouldnt let down my family we can barely pay rent lol and im their only child / hope they put everything into me. any advice is appreciated it. what do i do??? i need a plan to fix my failed miserable future, i have one life.
Original post by Anonymous
ive failed my life honestly. im a fcking idiot i tried so hard at AS with straight A*/As burnt out at A2 revised for ALL my alevels 2 nights before... i got lucky and everything i revised came up but i messed that up too bc i didnt revise properly i could have done so well if i just tried a little bit... i had contextual offers from a top 5 uni and now thats probably gone.