The Student Room Group

Work experience enquiry email help?

To whom it may concern,

I am writing to enquire about a possible work experience placement on the (Date) whether one week or two depending on what you may have available.

I am a year 10 student at (School) currently seeking a placement in veterinary nursing or dentistry as I have a profound interest in this field of work.

I would be extremely grateful if you were to offer me a placement at your business as I feel it would help me greatly in the future. I understand that the hours would not be the same as my schools and I shall follow your set rules and procedures as I am a polite and punctual character.

Thank you for your time, I look forward to hearing back from you,

Yours faithfully,
(Name)

It's too short, but i have no idea on what to add/ is there anything i can improve on?
Original post by chloeehg
To whom it may concern,

I am writing to enquire about a possible work experience placement on the (Date) whether one week or two depending on what you may have available.

I am a year 10 student at (School) currently seeking a placement in veterinary nursing or dentistry as I have a profound interest in this field of work.

I would be extremely grateful if you were to offer me a placement at your business as I feel it would help me greatly in the future. I understand that the hours would not be the same as my schools and I shall follow your set rules and procedures as I am a polite and punctual character.

Thank you for your time, I look forward to hearing back from you,

Yours faithfully,
(Name)

It's too short, but i have no idea on what to add/ is there anything i can improve on?