The Student Room Group

I'm not happy in my life - feeling very low

]#ey never seem to work.) Usually a process of been on and off them.

* I work in a dead-end job, with little prospects, and the stress has taken its toll on me. Im tired of working for employers that are toxic on min wage. (See next point im a grad struggling to find work)

* I graduated in 2016 (with extenuating circumstances), and since summer 2015 I have been searching for work in my field. I've had no joy. I go through cycles of getting interviews, to nothing, and then month goes by without seeing any jobs I am suited too.

* I rarely get past interview. (See first point depression and social anxiety).

* I hate where I live, the culture, environment and quality of life here. Ironically I moved here to be near to the city so I can find better work

* I have debts and so does parrtner, which means we have less money for us and its a struggle.

* I drink everyday almost [to cope] and spend my time indoors when off work, because im anxious, depressed and hate the area.

* I have no social life here [despite been here 2 yrs] because I dont go out and i hate the area, my colleagues, and im anxious.

* I have no money so cant afford to move, and go off on holiday somewhere.

* I have considered going back into private therapy today (with little money I have) because im sick of the nhs letting me down or going on a waiting list.

* Tried to get an appt today at NHS surgery. All appts fully booked, this was after also ringing yesterday and couldnt get through. I have an ear infection and its getting more painful. it was the last straw.

* I feel a bit low and like I dontwant to be here anymore
Reply 1
Thread starter here: sorry beginning of thread was cut out. It was meant to read: I'm unhappy with my life, mostly because of mental health reasons, but other stuff. Thread in here because I wanted to have a moan about my lfie, and get some immediate responses. Although I know it will get moved.