The Student Room Group

9 9s at GCSE

I'm currently in year 9 and I really want to get all 9s at gcse. I go to a very good school, I'm a great student and I want to know if anyone has tips. I've started making flashcards already, and I'm doing aqa so any tips for that specifically? I'm doing german, spanish, triple science, maths, english lit and lang and history.

Scroll to see replies

you only do 9! lucky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply 2
Original post by Buddingdentist08
you only do 9! lucky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah our school just want us to get the best possible grades
Original post by earmstrong7
yeah our school just want us to get the best possible grades

yh that makes sense. i go to a selective school and they make us do 10 at least. My older brother did 12 level 2 qualifications though so i'm lucky in some way
You’re in year 9, and want to get 9, 9’s in 9 months?

Past papers are your best friend
(edited 3 years ago)
My school makes us do 8.
Honestly, don’t pressure yourself that much to do revision everyday. You are a child and still meant to have fun. Use CGP guides and mainly focus on the topics you’re doing now.
Don’t make revision material but only if you want to. I think it’s a waste of time as For example if you covered up a section from the revision guide that you need to learn, you can test yourself just like a flashcard or mindmap. They have the same functions. And I hope you get all 9s BUT it doesn’t matter if you don’t. Everyone ha admixtures of 9s 8s and 7s which is still rly good. Good luck!
Original post by earmstrong7
I'm currently in year 9 and I really want to get all 9s at gcse. I go to a very good school, I'm a great student and I want to know if anyone has tips. I've started making flashcards already, and I'm doing aqa so any tips for that specifically? I'm doing german, spanish, triple science, maths, english lit and lang and history.