The Student Room Group

ucas teacher references

ok so im in yr12 and i was initially planning on doing medicine at the start of year 12 and i did work experience with medic mentor, did these live sessions with kcl. BUT about 2 months ago i decided medicine wasnt for me and changed my mind and decided i want to do something to do with finance/economics. now my chemistry teacher wants to do references for uni she literally told us on tuesday this week and needs it in by monday. im now worried because i have zero work experience for economics (i was really busy with end of year exams) .Also she wants us to answer this section on extracurriculars and ive done all this : dofe bronze,silver was a part of stem club at school and won jack petchey award but im confused as to if they count ? like do i say those or do i say my hobbies (all i do is read,watch movies and paint lol i dont think she wants those tbh) . howver she wants everything to be directed towards chemistry like ? this was one of the questions : What university course and profession are you interested in and how does it relate to you studying A-level Chemistry? like it doesnt ive changed my mind and when i talked to her about she said write about your secondary options (something not to do with economics) but all the other degrees i want to do are somewhat finance related and have nothing to do with chemistry. i understand that these references might be really important so someone help please.
Original post by li2