The Student Room Group

am i pregnant??

okay, so it was my first time having sex and i was a Lil drunk, so I and my bf decided to do it. We didn't have a condom, but he pulled out just fine. He had a Lil more experience than me. Well,I have been freaking out bc I remembered you can get pregnant from precum. Should i be freaking out or tell me what i should do?????

Scroll to see replies

test yourself... depends on when you had sex and where you were at in your cycle.
True. But my bf and I have been using the pull out method for 3 years and not one single pregnancy.
Original post by Anonymous
okay, so it was my first time having sex and i was a Lil drunk, so I and my bf decided to do it. We didn't have a condom, but he pulled out just fine. He had a Lil more experience than me. Well,I have been freaking out bc I remembered you can get pregnant from precum. Should i be freaking out or tell me what i should do?????

You’re not pregnant. Everyone thinks they’re pregnant after their first time.
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 4
Original post by gracieee16
test yourself... depends on when you had sex and where you were at in your cycle.

i wasnt ovulating
When did you have sex? If it's recent (last couple of days) go get emergency contraception. Then go get longer term safe contraception.

I mean, you're probably not pregnant. Most people don't get pregnant any given time, even if they are ovulating and actively trying to get pregnant. But there's enough of a chance that you are that doing nothing isn't sensible. If you don't want to be pregnant (and you don't have moral objections to preventing pregnancy) then dealing with it right now is a much, MUCH better option than waiting until you know whether you are or not.
Reply 6
True. But my bf and I have been using the pull out method for 3 years and not one single pregnancy.

Why would you not take free contraception? This is the definition of stupid and irresponsible.
(edited 2 years ago)
Original post by marple