The Student Room Group

My sister

My sister was never interested in studies bt since I got a degree she made it up that I showed off and taunt her that she’s not educated (I never ever did this) and now just to satisfy herself she got admitted in a private UK uni where all exams are online and since she don’t like studying she’s asking someone to complete all assignments for her.

I feel really bad not bcz she is pursuing studies but bcz she made this all by herself and is trying to compete with her younger sister
Reply 1
To be honest it looks like it’s just jealousy and that’s not your fault, you should be proud of your own achievements but also be mindful of maybe how you act around her in case you are making her feel bad without realising. At the end of the day the fact that you are more academic than her is going to be a point of envy for her and other people but don’t let it get to you because that’s your own success that you worked for and you had nothing to do with her not being able to make such achievements. congratulations though
Reply 2
Tbh, let her do what she wants cuz at one point in her life its gonna bite her ass once she realises she actually needs to put in the knowledge she learnt into work, and once her employer realises that she doesn't know nada, she'll get fired and regret her decision while you have a really good, stable life (hopefully).

Once someone is jealous, they are jealous and there's nothing you can do to stop that. My advice would be to just ignore her and waste ur time doing something else unless she is affecting ur social/work life

I don't get the last part so I won't comment on that
(edited 11 months ago)
Reply 3
Don’t really get the issue?

If you’re sister is jealous of you (which I t think you’re trying to say) there’s not really much you can do. Sometimes happens between siblings.