The Student Room Group

I need urgent course advice

I’m in first year studying business management
in uni of liverpool and i’m not loving it, the lectures are huge and it’s quite overwhelming, i’m also not loving the course, i’m passing everything about 60-70% but i’m skipping so many lectures, i just don’t love it as i’m realising im not so academic. I did art in college and at gcse and i miss it a lot but id have to swap unis as my uni doesn’t do this course. I got a B at fine art a level which i really enjoyed but also struggled with, and got burnt out which is what i’m scared of. I’m just so stuck as i can’t talk to my uni as they will be biased, and same do other unis. i do want to end up with a degree but am i wasting my money? i don’t need a degree to start a businesses, and i don’t need a degree to do art. i’m so stuck
Original post by amyw0710
in uni of liverpool and i’m not loving it, the lectures are huge and it’s quite overwhelming, i’m also not loving the course, i’m passing everything about 60-70% but i’m skipping so many lectures, i just don’t love it as i’m realising im not so academic. I did art in college and at gcse and i miss it a lot but id have to swap unis as my uni doesn’t do this course. I got a B at fine art a level which i really enjoyed but also struggled with, and got burnt out which is what i’m scared of. I’m just so stuck as i can’t talk to my uni as they will be biased, and same do other unis. i do want to end up with a degree but am i wasting my money? i don’t need a degree to start a businesses, and i don’t need a degree to do art. i’m so stuck

Hiya @amyw0710