The Student Room Group

Access to HE UCAS application

Hello all, I am distance learning an access to HE course and applying via UCAS. I'm a little uncertain about adding my modules to the 'education' section of the UCAS application.

As I am still studying my course, should I put all my module grades as 'pending', or should I fill in what grades I have and put pending for the grades I'm still studying?

If I put all my grades as pending, does this disadvantage my application, as universities won't be able to see my grades?

I read a forum post about how my tutor's input 'predicted grades' through my reference. I was hoping my employer could be my reference, as they have a much better grasp of me as a person and my journey. I have had very little support or contact from my tutors.

Please let me know what your thoughts are.

(edited 3 months ago)
Original post by Marcusceb
Hello all, I am distance learning an access to HE course and applying via UCAS. I'm a little uncertain about adding my modules to the 'education' section of the UCAS applicatin.

As I am still studying my course, should I put all my module grades as 'pending', or should I fill in what grades I have and put pending for the grades I'm still studying?

If I am putting all my grades as pending, does this disadvantage my application, as universities won't be able to see my grades?

I read a forum post about how my tutors input 'predicted grades' through my reference. I was honestly hoping that I would my employer could be my reference, as I feel they have a much better grasp as me as a person and my journey. I have had very little support or contact from my tutors.

What are your thoughts?

Hi,

I did an Access to HE course (distant learning) and now I'm at university so would like to offer you some advice.