The Student Room Group

Work on customer service and team leaders are not good

I work in a reputable organisation i am just an advisor who does calls. We had something added to our workload recently the training was rubbish we have been getting different answers just nothing to really fully help. So we put to do the work and inevitably I failed some quality checks i think nearly everyone did but I got pulled up for it and another advisor by our team lead. They honestly switch and micromanage but if we are stuck nobody helps or their in a meeting, you put a question in the chat you don't get an answer but you have to return to the customer, cant put tjem on hold foe more than 3 mins. But if you make a mistake you get pulled up as if you've done it intentionally I just find it soo mean. Like help us then!! Anyone else in customer service feels the same that team leaders do not understand you. Really depressing I'm studying atm alongside full time work. I really want to have a job where my hours and work is not constantly being micromanaged despite there being no support. None stop calls are draining getting no support is just sad, then if you anything wrong your pulled up and it's not helping it's more you have to sort this out otherwise youll be on an improvement plan and then fired. Just sad how people on higher positions /pay grades just don't understand us find it very draining, belittling and sad. I also feel loud rude people can get away with things whereas someone timid, introverted is always an easy target.