The Student Room Group

Asking a female friend to take my virginity??

I'm 21 and obviously a virgin and i've recently been having a bit of a inner war with myself

I've been comtemplating about ging up to a friend and asking them to take my virginity, i just don't know what to make of it, i'm the kinda of person that wants sex to mean something, however it does get me down that i'm in my final year at uni and the cloestest thing to sex i've had is dry humping a girl

There is a reason why i havne't done a ONS before, i get attached to peopel farily quicklt (emoitionally), i just don't know what to make of it, the sodes sides of me are having a mini war

If anyone has any expiernace with this or even a FwB situation please share them

I know this doesn't seem like much of a question, but i don't really have anyone to talk to about this, don't have that kinda realationship with my parents so ...

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Why do you care so much about losing it?
Reply 2
Original post by DannyYYYY
Why do you care so much about losing it?

Thats another one of my problems, i don't know why i care so much, yet i do care a lot, it might be beacuse i'll feel closer to said girl and might actually get a a date or something out of it, i don't know
If you do that, there's a chance you'll ruin your friendship with the girl. Do you want to risk that?

Anyway, I hate that virginity is seen as something for people to be ashamed of :frown:
Reply 4
Original post by Maid Marian
If you do that, there's a chance you'll ruin your friendship with the girl. Do you want to risk that?

Anyway, I hate that virginity is seen as something for people to be ashamed of :frown:

I'm not normally ashamed of it if anything i'm proud most times, but i have really **** days (like today) where i just analyise everything in my life and just start listing the things that get me down
Original post by Anonymous