The Student Room Group

Nervous about starting uni again after social Siberia- please help!

Basically I've taken a year off from uni for health reasons, almost coming to the end of it now thankfully. I'm an international student so I haven't been in the UK and obviously haven't seen my uni friends in a year, plus my friends from home are off at their respective universities, so it's been a very lonely year and I've felt very low for the first time in my life.