The Student Room Group

I got all 9s at GCSE - AMA

Hi guys! This is definitely not meant to be a brag post, I’m just bored and want to help by answering any questions you guys might have. So ask away :smile:

Scroll to see replies

What's your best tips and advice for maths, for someone who doesn't have an interest in it at all?
What subjects did you study?
Reply 3
Original post by SlightlySummer
What's your best tips and advice for maths, for someone who doesn't have an interest in it at all?

For maths, I would just say grind at it as much as you can. It’s difficult to get someone to like maths especially if they’re not interested, so I would just say to do LOADS of past papers and questions while watching tv or netflix yo stop you from getting too bored.
Reply 4
Original post by Hazzabear
What subjects did you study?

I studied:
Maths
English Lit + Lang
Triple Science / Separate Science
History
RE
French

I also took up Further Maths in Y11
Original post by Pang13
I studied:
Maths
English Lit + Lang
History
RE
French

Do you have a favourite subject?
how did you revise french?
Reply 7
Original post by Hazzabear
Do you have a favourite subject?

Yeah, probably french or re cos it’s the most interesting I guess
Reply 8
Original post by Obolinda
how did you revise french?

For french, I got full marks on the writing and speaking cos I just spent hella lot of time going over the grammar (and learning for complex a level grammar like the subjunctive and past conditional.) I didn’t do as well on the listening and reading, so I would’ve spent more time maybe listening to podcasts and doing my quizlet vocab.
How did you get a 9 in RE
Original post by Pang13
For maths, I would just say grind at it as much as you can. It’s difficult to get someone to like maths especially if they’re not interested, so I would just say to do LOADS of past papers and questions while watching tv or netflix yo stop you from getting too bored.