The Student Room Group

go to this thread if you have a problem with your self confidence

type in your problem and ill try my best to give you good advice

Scroll to see replies

I feel that whatever I write for essays is never good enough. I have a 2:1 degree but for my MA, I literally cannot win
I feel that I’m ugly and I no one will ever want to be friends with me.
Even when I feel confident, I feel guilty for feeling good whilst others dont.
Reply 4
As soon as I think I look nice for a second I start seeing all the little things I hate 😭
whoops forgot to tick anon. eh who cares
Also, this is a lovely idea OP <3
my nose is big and bent
Interesting idea.

I'm very self-concious about being short (5'8" male), was consistently teased as a kid and teen etc. Now I try to avoid situations where my height is apparent e.g. when being photographed or when I am stood in front of a crowd with many eyes on me. I'm also short on confidence when talking to girls.
Original post by Anonymous
Interesting idea.

I'm very self-concious about being short (5'8" male), was consistently teased as a kid and teen etc. Now I try to avoid situations where my height is apparent e.g. when being photographed or when I am stood in front of a crowd with many eyes on me. I'm also short on confidence when talking to girls.

Not OP, but 5'8 is not short at all. It is near or above average I think. In my experience. I have realized that so many girls do not care, just as long as you are taller than them, including myself. And you are taller than the average female. And pthers do not care at all. This is based on my experience, but I am sure that you will find it to be the same. It is all about confidence and the way you carry yourself. You would be surprised how many "players" I have seen that are shorter than you. So so many. Trust me it isn't as important as you make it out to be :hugs:

Sorry to hear you were teased, that is never fun :console: