The Student Room Group

Uni assignments

What happens if I hand in an unfinished assignment for a few modules? I’ve been really struggling mentally and couldn’t find any motivation to do my assignments. Will they have a meeting with me or kick me out?
Reply 1
Hi, I’ve been really struggling mentally and couldn’t find any motivation to finish my assignments. Hence I handed a few unfinished assignments for a few modules. I’m a first year student and I am really scarred that I will be kicked out of university. Please help me I’m so scared!
Reply 2
As long as they're above a pass you'll be fine, if not then you'll simply have to resit those assignments. You will not be kicked out whatsoever.

Also do your university know about you struggling mentally? Telling them allows them to help you out and make sure you still succeed.
Reply 3
Original post by SyedN
As long as they're above a pass you'll be fine, if not then you'll simply have to resit those assignments. You will not be kicked out whatsoever.

Also do your university know about you struggling mentally? Telling them allows them to help you out and make sure you still succeed.

Thanks for the reply, and are you sure because I handed unfinished assignments for 3 modules. I’ve emailed them now and one of the course leaders.
Reply 4
Original post by Anonymous
Thanks for the reply, and are you sure because I handed unfinished assignments for 3 modules. I’ve emailed them now and one of the course leaders.

And one of them was already a resit
Unsure if this applies to your specific university, so make sure to contact the head of your course or the leads for your assignments just to check!

In the university I am attending, if you have been struggling with mental health you can apply for a SAC (Severe Adverse Circumstance), which will allow you to defer your assignments.