The Student Room Group

Transferring Approved Student Finance to Imperial for MSc in Advanced Computing - Is

Hey everyone,

I recently received a conditional offer for a full-time MSc in Advanced Computing at Imperial College London. Currently, I'm in my third year at Southampton and have approved student finance (tuition fee and maintenance loan) for my fourth year here.

I was wondering if anyone has experience with transferring their approved student finance from one university to another, specifically for a situation like mine where I would be transitioning from an undergraduate program to a Master's program at a different institution. I would be stepping down from my MEng to a BEng. Any advice or shared experiences would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance for your help! :smile:
Reply 1
Do I need to re-apply?
Original post by RobMayeV
Hey everyone,

I recently received a conditional offer for a full-time MSc in Advanced Computing at Imperial College London. Currently, I'm in my third year at Southampton and have approved student finance (tuition fee and maintenance loan) for my fourth year here.

I was wondering if anyone has experience with transferring their approved student finance from one university to another, specifically for a situation like mine where I would be transitioning from an undergraduate program to a Master's program at a different institution. I would be stepping down from my MEng to a BEng. Any advice or shared experiences would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance for your help! :smile:

Hi there, If your course duration has changed and you will be completing your undergraduate course your university would need to notify us that your course duration has changed. I would advise to speak with them and request this to be sent as soon as possible.