The Student Room Group

Am I a terrible uni housemate?

(TLDR: I've blocked the toilet a few times and left some of my stuff in shared areas, now my housemates have reported me to our landlord and I feel like crap, pun intended)

Hi, I'm a third year student who is living in a student house this year. I know I've done a few things wrong, but I honestly think my housemates have overreacted a few times and I now have really terrible anxiety about being in the house. (Also this includes talking about toilet issues so if you don't feel comfortable with that then stop reading now)

There are four of us in the house and I was friends with all of them before we moved in together so the first few weeks went really well as you'd expect. Then one day I got a knock on my bedroom from one of my housemates who looked really upset and said that someone had done a poo and not flushed it. I was sure it wasn't me, so I wasn't sure why she was telling me, but it turns out she'd put a message on the group chat asking whoever had done it to clean it and no one had opened it yet. So we all as a house grouped together to clean it up. I don't really mind mess so I cleaned most of it and they helped to unblock the toilet afterwards.