The Student Room Group

Feeling like a loner

I have been on this course for 4 years and never had a close relationship with the people on my course. We’re a very small class with one 4 of us and the others on the course have spent all 4 years going out outside of uni and even have a group chat toghether. I have a group chat with them all that is for uni work but they always reply to each other and never me and have all recently got very snappy with me when I’ve tried to ask questions despite me being there for their countless questions even allowing them to borrow texts books when needed. I even try and have conversations that are not about uni and just funny videos and just general chit chat but I just get aired.
I’m not sure if I’m overthinking this but I’m starting to think now I’m in my final year how I’ve gone this long with being pretty much excluded despite not being able to see why. Should I just leave them be and try not to get involved at all. Just depressing as I know on graduation I’ll be the black sheep.
Original post by Anonymous #1
I have been on this course for 4 years and never had a close relationship with the people on my course. We’re a very small class with one 4 of us and the others on the course have spent all 4 years going out outside of uni and even have a group chat toghether. I have a group chat with them all that is for uni work but they always reply to each other and never me and have all recently got very snappy with me when I’ve tried to ask questions despite me being there for their countless questions even allowing them to borrow texts books when needed. I even try and have conversations that are not about uni and just funny videos and just general chit chat but I just get aired.