The Student Room Group

Kick out for failing every subject in first semester?

I am almost certain I’m going to fail all my modules in the first semester, I have missed most of the coursework and classes. Theres exams tomorrow and the day after, which I’m not going to pass.

I have been struggling to fit in in this uni as Im a second year student transfered from other uni. I was unmotivated and depressed because I couldnt make any friends. I regret every single moment that I ignored the consequences of missing lecture and deadlines.
I am seeing my programme tutor tomorrow to talk about my issue, should I be honest about my depression? Will I get withdrawn by uni for poor marks in sem A and what I should do now to save my education.
Original post by Chingkwokkk
I am almost certain I’m going to fail all my modules in the first semester, I have missed most of the coursework and classes. Theres exams tomorrow and the day after, which I’m not going to pass.

I have been struggling to fit in in this uni as Im a second year student transfered from other uni. I was unmotivated and depressed because I couldnt make any friends. I regret every single moment that I ignored the consequences of missing lecture and deadlines.
I am seeing my programme tutor tomorrow to talk about my issue, should I be honest about my depression? Will I get withdrawn by uni for poor marks in sem A and what I should do now to save my education.

Are you an international student?
Why did you transfer? Is it to a better uni?
Depending on the uni then most dont care whether you attend lectures or not.

What I think is more difficult to get round is you not handing in coursework. If you arent happy then why would you wish to stay? Why not find a different uni?

Depending on how the modules and exams work then you could be starting to really damage you degree class.