The Student Room Group

How to meet someone romantically on social media?

I’m 23 and never had a boyfriend, partly because I’ve not been interested in anyone who asked me out, partly because I never wanted a relationship.

However now at 23, I do wish that I had some relationship experience and am looking to meet someone. But at my workplace there are no potentials and in regards to my social life, when I go out with friends we’re never in an environment where we can get to know guys (we mainly go to restaurants, bowling etc).

So it seems like social media is my best option, but I’ve never done this before. Does anyone have any advice (all of my social medias are private for personal reasons/the nature of my job).

(PS please don’t slide into my TSR dms - I do not wish to meet my future husband on here haha!)
Reply 1
You're not alone, although I'm 20 and not 23, I've not been in a relationship either, no luck on dating apps (not even matches, basically no likes either), I made a post about it myself around half an hour ago. I really hate it, I can't get it out of my head, it is like no one finds me attractive, yet I've seen a lot less "good looking" (of course this is objective) people in relationships and yet I can't seem to find anyone who's remotely attracted to me. I am human too (just like you), it really hurts me mentally. - I am a guy BTW, so it seems it may be more common that I thought, all I see is couples around my age and yet why can't I be, I don't know what to say to help you as I'm in the same boat
(edited 11 months ago)
Reply 2
Original post by cos123