The Student Room Group

yr13 journal

😁 Welcome to toothysmile's Yr13 Journal 😁
The aim is to stop procrastinating this year and get stuff done!! Hopefully this blog will help with my procrastination (I'm procrastinating UCAT revision as I make this thread...)

6eadfda90c1a2edf2e40afd4304a0ab0.jpg

Background:
Hi! My name is toothysmile and I am a Yr13 student who is applying for dentistry 2024 entry!

🪩 I like listening to (objectively) bad music and procrastinating wayyy too much. Lmk if you like any of: Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, Mitski, Phoebe Bridgers, Boygenius, NCT (ALL SUBUNITS!!!), RIIZE, ZeroBaseOne, Seventeen, Ateez, Stray Kids, Txt, SuperM...

🍵 I'm also obsessed with drinking tea so lmk if there are any good blends that you would recommend (also let us know the preparation method!). I 💓 Vanilla chai, matcha, builder's tea, Earl Grey, green tea, black tea and chamomile

📖 Any good book reccomendations (if you can pair it with a cuppa even better)...

Grades:
💯 I currently study Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Further Maths A-level and am predicts all A*s 🤩🤩🤩 (but boy do I want to drop Further Maths)
Edit: I dropped FM 😁🙌

Goals:
🎯 Get uni interviews, offers and meet the conditional offer (👉🪵)

Previous GYG blogs:
UCAT MOTIVATION: www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7369704

GYG blogs that I like:

Spoiler

Timeline:

Spoiler

(edited 2 weeks ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by toothysmile
The aim is to stop procrastinating this year and get stuff done!! Hopefully this blog will help with my procrastination (I'm procrastinating UCAT revision as I make this thread...)

Background:
Hi! My name is toothysmile and I am a Yr13 student who is applying for dentistry 2024 entry!

🪩 I like listening to (objectively) bad music and procrastinate wayyy too much. Lmk if you like any of: Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, Mitski, Phoebe Bridgers, Boygenius, NCT (ALL SUBUNITS!!!), RIIZE, ZeroBaseOne, Seventeen, Ateez, Stray Kids, Txt, SuperM...