The Student Room Group

Unsure on what degree I should choose

Hi guys,
with University around the corner, I'm kinda confunsed on what I should study,
for the background I studied Biology, Chemistry and Maths but got E,U,U so my sixth form decided that I should change courses with me right now studying Health and Social care with a predidcted target degree of D*D*D- I was thinking of studying Radiography but the problem is, I am kinda worried about my health and if I will manage the long hours needed for Radiography which is why I think Law will be right for me, but I feel that Law is quite simplistic, My sixth form tutor has returned my application as for some of the universities I chose for Radiography ( Birmingham City and Leeds) require Applied Science to study, and have recommended that I study Cninical sicence or Biomed instead, any experiences on these healthcare degrees and the best option?
Thanks.
You think radiography has worse hours than law...?

In any event you need to check the entry criteria for whatever degrees you want to apply to and ensure that you will in fact meet those. Pay attention to the subject requirements as well as grade requirements.

Note healthcare professions degrees often require or expect you to have done work experience in a caring role (e.g. a care home/hospice if not a hospital or GP surgery). Do you meet any work experience requirements as well?
Reply 2
Original post by sameer5
Hi guys,