The Student Room Group

I have a doubt... help please?

im an international student, from argentina and an italian citizenship. I was looking uk unis, mainly for loughborough uni, wich seems great. However, i dont have any A-levels,IELTS or what i think are called "level 3 qualifications. My main degress, apart from argentine Título de Bachiller for finishing secondary school, are IGCSE's on 5 subjects, so i have the ICE, and the C1 advanced. I also have other degrees like PET, KET, FIRST certificafe, but i think that they are not that relevant...

So, with that in mind, is there any chance that the uni may accept me? If not, what do i need? Or do you have any other good uni to reccomend? (I wanna study History and internatinal relations)

Thanks to all you for helping me!
Fabri.
I'm not sure about Loughborough but I know that Lancaster is pretty good for history, and isn't an especially difficult uni to get into?
Reply 2
Original post by LewisBailey
I'm not sure about Loughborough but I know that Lancaster is pretty good for history, and isn't an especially difficult uni to get into?

Hey there!
So, do you think that with those qualifications in mind, lancaster uni may accept me?
Thanks!
Original post by fabrizio LC
Hey there!
So, do you think that with those qualifications in mind, lancaster uni may accept me?
Thanks!

I don't think I'm in the best place to answer, you'd probably have to ask the uni that yourself
im an international student, from argentina and an italian citizenship. I was looking uk unis, mainly for loughborough uni, wich seems great. However, i dont have any A-levels,IELTS or what i think are called "level 3 qualifications. My main degress, apart from argentine Título de Bachiller for finishing secondary school, are IGCSE's on 5 subjects, so i have the ICE, and the C1 advanced. I also have other degrees like PET, KET, FIRST certificafe, but i think that they are not that relevant...