The Student Room Group

My hand turns a strange colour throughout the day (with pic) have you had this?

My hand and arm have started to go a mottled colour, this occurs on and off when I am at work. My left hand/arm has also started to ache/cramp a bit when it comes on

I have had anxiety recently and every time I have gone to the gp about other symptoms (such as daily acid reflux which for some reason has started to occur) I feel I have been dismissed. I get told that I am overthinking, that it is just anxiety (one suggested anxiety medication.

However when I am getting strange symptoms like this I cannot help it
Looks eczema-like to me and i’m no expert.

Maybe see a different doc for a second opinion. Or go into walkin centre or something. No one on tsr can give you a diagnosis unless they are a doctor.
Sorry I just realised I made a thread about this a few days ago, totally forgot
Original post by boulderingislife
Looks eczema-like to me and i’m no expert.

Maybe see a different doc for a second opinion. Or go into walkin centre or something. No one on tsr can give you a diagnosis unless they are a doctor.

It comes and goes though (usually with cooler environments) but not always. It will last 5 mins alongside cramping of my hand before dissapearing (though the cramping usually persists for longer). I worry that I have something going on (with the reflux issue as well) but I have been to the gp so many times to be told I am overthinking yet this is another new symptom.
Original post by Awaitingquavers
It comes and goes though (usually with cooler environments) but not always. It will last 5 mins alongside cramping of my hand before dissapearing (though the cramping usually persists for longer). I worry that I have something going on (with the reflux issue as well) but I have been to the gp so many times to be told I am overthinking yet this is another new symptom.

No idea what it could be. Have you tried going to a walk in centre? Or A&E?