The Student Room Group

Options with ordinary BSc and funding for second degrees

Hi

I am hoping someone can help me as I cannot seem to find the answers or the pathway!

I hold an ordinary degree (BSc counselling, accredited by BACP) - I was unable to complete the course during lockdown due to depression/ill health so they awarded me a lesser. The body of my BSc is actually an FdSc with case study/lower level 5 'dissertation' and the BSc was a top-up. Retaking this course is NOT an option, partly due to some unprofessional practices by the provider which had been investigated and very poor support/political issues within the team.

I really need to top up to an honours, in order to study the postgraduate psychology courses as I cannot seem to find any other alternative. My ideal would be to study a BPS accredited course in order to continue with the hope of working as a psychologist with adults on the high functioning end of the autistic spectrum (All autistic in our family!).

My question is regarding the second undergraduate degree funding for approved courses which have to be part time according to the scant infomration I can find.
Would SFE fund a stand alone level 6 module via the OU for example to allow me to gain the necessary research module and credits to progress onto a Masters, or would I have to undertake a full bachelors with honours, which would have to be part-time (6years!) purely to gain the honours?

Does such a standalone pre masters module exist for the limbo grads like myself? I have asked so many questions in the last few months to the course providers and the answers all vary, but never any clarity rearding my specific scenario.