The Student Room Group

Official Humanitas University Applicant Thread for 2024

Hi there,

Welcome to the official Humanitas University Applicant Thread for 2024! Here, you have the opportunity to meet and chat with fellow applicants and ask any questions you want regarding applying to Humanitas University.

Below are some icebreaker questions to help you get started:

“What course are you applying for?”
“Will you be attending any Open Days?”
“How are you feeling about starting University?”

Get involved in more conversations by visiting our directory here and join in with the Yr 13 Chat thread here.

Good luck and happy posting!
Hi I’m a first year med student at humanitas, here is my insta @_giulia.martinelli_, please dont hesitate to contact me in case i can help out 🙂
Reply 2
Original post by Giulia marti
Hi I’m a first year med student at humanitas, here is my insta @_giulia.martinelli_, please dont hesitate to contact me in case i can help out 🙂

Hello Giulia.
I'm not on instagram so I'm leaving my question here.
I'm doing an exam almost identical to the UCAT which is called the HPAT. It's for undergraduate entry to medicine in Ireland.
My exam is on the 17th of February so I won't be able to prepare for the HUMAT until then.
My question is:
Is the UCAT similar to the HUMAT?
Because if it is somewhat similar I should be able to give a good shot, as I have heard the UCAT is harder than the HUMAT
Also is there any Biology, Chemistry or Physics that I need to learn for the HUMAT or is that for previous years.

I will greatly appreciate any advice
Original post by Omar F
Hello Giulia.
I'm not on instagram so I'm leaving my question here.
I'm doing an exam almost identical to the UCAT which is called the HPAT. It's for undergraduate entry to medicine in Ireland.
My exam is on the 17th of February so I won't be able to prepare for the HUMAT until then.
My question is:
Is the UCAT similar to the HUMAT?