The Student Room Group

my boss asked me to make him some tea!!!!

Heyy

I'm 24 years old very hard working guy
I work as an administrative assistant and a translator in a law firm

I believe that I do beyond what I am expected to, like I everyday stay 4 to 5 extra hours and even come in the weekends, all for nothing,
anyhow, my boss is very demanding and insisting and just don't give a crap about how much effort to make what he wants happen, even though he still got some good in him too.
I love the place that working, I mean my colleagues and even the clients that I work with and u believe that I gaining experience working there even though the load and the annoying boss are stressing me out,
and today he just made me feel very angry and uncomfortable from inside when he asked me to make him coffee when he couldn't find the tea boy around (thank God he suddenly appeared) and I honestly didn't know what say, i said tea!! okay after few seconds that's when the tea boy appeared

so, the thing is that made feel downgraded and humiliated, the fact that he wants to use me any everyway possible.

so, what should I be doing and acting
knowing that, I love all the people in that place and I really need the job.

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Anonymous
Heyy

I'm 24 years old very hard working guy
I work as an administrative assistant and a translator in a law firm

I believe that I do beyond what I am expected to, like I everyday stay 4 to 5 extra hours and even come in the weekends, all for nothing,
anyhow, my boss is very demanding and insisting and just don't give a crap about how much effort to make what he wants happen, even though he still got some good in him too.
I love the place that working, I mean my colleagues and even the clients that I work with and u believe that I gaining experience working there even though the load and the annoying boss are stressing me out,